Salsa > Crushing on Salsa Instructor

Discussion in 'Salsa' started by Salsera1993, Jan 7, 2017.

1. Salsera1993

Salsera1993 New Member

Hi all! This is my first time posting on here & I apologise in advance if this gets a bit lengthy!

So..
    I'm very much a salsa newbie, I've only been having casual group lessons once a week for just over two months & one private lesson in that time with my instructor.

I wasn't attracted to him at first, I only saw him as my teacher, full stop. A few lessons I started to find myself attracted to him (he's got quite the bod & is charming to boot)

As far as I can gauge he's been quite flirty with me.. but I would like to get an outside opinion. For exmple:
    When I had my private salsa lesson he firstly complimented me when he walked in, then told me he wanted to fix my arms so he tied. me. up.

Then after the lesson (which ran 30 mins over time) came up to my table where I was chatting with other dancers and said "should I put your name on this?" #Blush

When chatting with other people (my best friend & cousin) they will ask him a question and he will direct the answer at me, staring intensely into my eyes (and boy does that get my heart pumping!)

However, then we have the other side of the spectrum.. At our salsa xmas party he made an effort to dance with all of the other ladies for a song or two then when I finally got my dance with him he spends no more than a minute with me and "dame"s me off to another poor unsuspecting male student (mind you he was having a great time dancing with his partner & it took two persistent attempts from my instructor to get him to understand he wanted to swap) I made sure to dressed to impress, so I was feeling quite rejected at this stage.